The God of Fabric looks kindly upon me today


In keeping with my Apocolypse Sew commitment I’ve been scouring the charity shops for all of my clothes and everything else too!

Today I had a great haul and just had to share it…

Fabulous pattern from the 80s I suspect £1.99 Oxfam Byres Rd

Skirt pattern 99p Oxfam Byres Rd

3.5m gold/beige and white striped cotton £2.49 Oxfam Byres Rd

Blue floral cotton 1.5m £3.99 Oxfam Byres Rd

£1.99 Oxfam Books on Byres Rd

and this fab and brand new make-up bag from Shelter £1.75!

Not bad for £13.20!

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The God of Fabric looks kindly upon me today

  1. Love love love the stitching book! The patterns look great too. Charity shops are ideal for grabbing unusual material too… I’m always hunting for buttons 😉

Leave a Reply

