Sewing Pattern Swap!


Emmylou doesn't like to share her couch with patyterns

Emmylou doesn’t like to share her couch with patyterns

I was trying to get a bit sorted out – New Year n’all that – in my sewing room and I came to the realisation that my patterns are taking over my life!  I simply don’t have the space to store them all and the likelihood that I would use several of them is not high.

A lot of my patterns are OOP (out of print) discards which I ‘saved’ from the bin and as a result I would not like to re-bin them and would not feel right selling them.

The thing is I’m fairly sure someone out there would like at least one of these patterns and I would love for them to go to good homes so it slowly dawned on me last night that I could set up a Swap Shop!

I have started to list the patterns on a facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/SewingPatternSwap

I will also offer others the opportunity to swap their own unwanted patterns on the page and a space to request or place wanted ads.

If anyone would like to do me a jazzy logo as a swap then I’d be over the moon as I have no skills in this department!

Feel free to come over and have a look… I’m still working on the rules…

2 thoughts on “Sewing Pattern Swap!

  1. Pingback: Sewing Pattern Swap is Go! « Konnie Kapow's trying to learn Sewing Adventures

  2. Pingback: Sewing Pattern Giveaway! « Konnie Kapow's trying to learn Sewing Adventures

Leave a Reply

