Apocalypse Sew fail!


image

Primark Cowboy shirt
Photo credit: Konnie Kapow

 

I wrote last year about a group I had joined called apocalypse sew who were endeavouring to get through
the year without purchasing any new clothes aside from shoes or underwear.

It turned out not to be very difficult at all doing all my clothes shopping in charity or vintage shops which I mostly did anyway.

I attended three weddings (cousin, brother in law and friend) and made three dresses.

It was so easy that it wasn’t even a challenge, it’s just become the norm….until I saw this shirt in Primark!

"Rodeo Cowgirl"

“Rodeo Cowgirl” (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I won’t tell if you won’t!

3 thoughts on “Apocalypse Sew fail!

  1. Pingback: Apocalypse Sew:: Green and White Horseshoe Print 70s Dress | Sew Kapow!

  2. Pingback: Apocalypse Sew:: Green and White Horseshoe Print 70s Dress | Konnie Kapow!

Leave a Reply

