Beautiful Birds: Quilling by Yulia Brodskaya and Papercuts by Cat Ingall


A few weeks ago I repinned an amazing image from Pinterest of an astonishingly detailed and beautiful artwork of an old man surrounded by birds.  At first I thought it was an oil painting but upon closer inspection was actually paper quilling or filigree.

it was only when I tried to show it to fellow birdy lover and insanely talented Papercutter Cat Ingall that I realised the pin was not from an original source and did not credit the artist.  Shame on me.

As a result I have been searching high and low for this artwork and finally found it thanks to this is colossal.  The artist is Yulia Brodskaya (Russian born artist now based in the UK).

Loves Doves by Yulia Brodskaya http://www.artyulia.com/

Loves Doves by Yulia Brodskaya http://www.artyulia.com/

And while I’m at it I thought I’d share some of the fine work of Cat Ingall:

Emeli Sande by Cat Ingall (www.catingall.co.uk)

Emeli Sande by Cat Ingall (www.catingall.co.uk)

Wave by Cat Ingall (www.catingall.co.uk)

Wave by Cat Ingall (www.catingall.co.uk)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

