Easy Jersey Dress


For months I’ve been intrigued by thispolka dot  jersey fabric with an oil paintingesque floral border in Mandors.  I loved the print and the fabric itself is a lovely quality and quite heavy weight.

Floral Border Print Jersey

Floral Border Print Jersey
Photo credit: Konnie Kapow

For some reason it hadn’t been selling and we spent several hours discussing the limitations and possible uses for its border design. It wasn’t cheap either but then you get what you pay for!

It went in the sale down less than half price to £3.99m and all of a sudden started to fly off the shelves so before I knew it there was only a metre left which I pounced on and scuttled off to hide…

…a metre though, is not very much especially when the print is quite limiting…

Floral Border Polka Dot Jersey

Floral Border Polka Dot Jersey
Photo credit: Konnie Kapow

The fabric is 150cm wide though which is about five feet so I figured I would have a bash at a maxi dress.

I folded it lengthwise and then cut it into two halves…

20130118_150647

Photo credit: Konnie Kapow

Then I pretty much just sewed shoulders and then down the sides leaving arm holes and splits at the side so I’d be able to walk!

Easy Jersey Dress!

Easy Jersey Dress!

Ta da!

Ta da!
Photo credit: Konnie Kapow

Leave a Reply

